Read Customer Reviews | Coles Door Systems | Ellington

Read what other customers say about us

Rating Summary of 109 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Average Customer Review

 (109 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers

Write your own review
Door opener troubleshooting and repair

Reviewed by (SOUTH WINDSOR, CT) | March 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

My experience was excellent. The technician was timely, courteous, professional and repaired the problem. The office staff were also efficient and courteous.
Nice Job!

Replacement doors

Reviewed by (Ellington, CT) | March 14, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

From my call each person was a pleasure to deal with.


Reviewed by (CT, CT) | March 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Product Installed:

Replace Garage door opener

Reviewed by (Ellington, CT) | March 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Your technician did a great job and I was pleased with the results. He had a great deal of experience which I also liked.

Job well done

Reviewed by (wethersfield, CT) | March 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Great service, professional install. All the employees I met were great!!

Incredible service

Reviewed by | March 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Great product information from Paul and Rick. Quality installation, was there when they said they'd be there, and exceptional service. Would highly recommend due to Great pricing, product knowledge and quality installation.


Reviewed by | March 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Overall experience was excellent.

Service at 6 Doe Run Tolland, CT

Reviewed by (Tolland, CT) | March 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

The service technician James did an excellent job. He was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. A very hard worker.
Thank you, Rich Youmans

Garage repair

Reviewed by | March 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Cole’s overhead door has exceptional product and service! My door repair was friendly, fast and affordable. The technician was very professional and skilled.

Great job by Coles!

Reviewed by (Ellington, CT) | March 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

We had our double garage door replaced. Easy to coordinate and schedule a new door replacement. The installers Ricky and Joe were great, cleaned up after the install and were polite and helpful answering my questions.

Garage door emergency

Reviewed by (Willington, CT) | February 22, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

My existing door buckled and jammed in the track with my car inside the garage. The service response was quick and complete. My new door was properly installed within a week, and the price was reasonable.

Product Installed:

First Class

Reviewed by (Willington, CT) | February 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

This is not the first time that we have used Coles; we are very satisfied with all facets of their services and products, first class! Thanks-

Garage Door

Reviewed by (vernon, CT) | February 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Joe installed our new garage door. He did a fantastic job! The door is awesome too. I will recommend your company to everyone! Thanks

Love our new garage doors

Reviewed by (South Windsor, CT) | February 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Our salesman was very responsive to my requests for different options. The door were installed on the day we requested and they look great. The installers were very professional and made sure everything was configured the way we wanted before they left.

Product Installed:

Impressive installer

Reviewed by (Manchester, CT) | February 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

The doors are fine- just what I expected. Contact with office was just fine. The installer was especially impressive. One guy did the whole installation. He was prompt, neat cordial, and cleaned up afterward. A minor point- he brought a radio and played music while he worked. No loud acid rock, just nice dentist office/elevator music. A real class guy.


Reviewed by | February 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Repair person was nice and helpful.

Service Like Companies Used to Give

Reviewed by (Vernon, CT) | February 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

We all have felt the disappointment when someone is hired to fix something around the house and a shoddy job is done. What a pleasure it is to have a company like Coles who did a professional, thorough, fairly priced and timely job for me!There was no pressure, just suggestions, and the suggestions implemented made all the difference in the world to me. Service was quick too! Henceforth, this is my company of choice for anything having to do with my garage door!

New Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Ellington, CT) | February 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

From start to finish, our experience with Coles was excellent. The customer service, professionalism, workmanship and communication during the course of the project was great! We have used Coles several times now and have always been very satisfied with the cost and results.

Broken springs in garage door

Reviewed by (South Windsor, CT) | February 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Service technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He called to tell us he would arrive in a few minutes and he came well within the scheduled time. He was very courteous and sociable.

Complete installation of 2 new garage doors. New belt drive motors

Reviewed by (Coventry, CT) | January 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Total satisfaction on sale and installation

Great Job!

Reviewed by (Vernon, CT) | January 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Excellent service. Evaluated the system, isolated the issue & fixed the problem immediately. Very knowledgeable & professional.

Excellent Experience

Reviewed by (Ashford, CT) | January 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

The work John Coles did for me over 30 years ago has never failed to perform properly up to this day, so when I need a high quality commercial door opener recently, I contacted Coles first. Paul had the opener I specified and scheduled Don to install the unit. It was a complicated job that only an experienced tradesman could handle. Don did an excellent job. I am very pleased with this unit.

Product Installed:

Professional Installation

Reviewed by (Vernon, CT) | January 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Quick response to service call and professional installation.

Alway great

Reviewed by (Manchester, CT) | January 12, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

I have used Coles Door System for many years and find this company reliable, experienced, and great service. I would recommend this company to others, as I have done in the past.

Very Professional and Very Prompt

Reviewed by (Ellington, CT) | January 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

We had a need for a spring replacement on our garage door. The installer was very professional, and the services occurred on the day requested. I highly recommend Coles.

new door install

Reviewed by (tolland, CT) | January 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

we have used coles many times in the past .always happy with the people and the job . thank you


Reviewed by (Tolland , CT) | December 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Everyone involved in my installation were very professional. The installer was very quick and did a great job

Great Service

Reviewed by (East Granby, CT) | December 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

On a Tuesday, lucked out and the garage door was available. Made an appointment for Friday and door was in! Fast, quick and reasonably priced.


Reviewed by (Vernon, CT) | December 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

I don't write reviews.

Product Installed:

Great service

Reviewed by (Avon, CT) | December 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Service via email and follow ups with phone calls was great experience.
Have shared this already with quite a few folks. Pictures on internet and even put them in color into snail mail for me.

Product Installed:

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >


Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +